Icahn Capital

Carl Icahn · Hedge funds · notable · $8.6B reported 13(f) long value · filed as ICAHN CARL C · latest quarter 2026-03-31 · CIK 0000921669 · EDGAR ↗
A quarter-end snapshot. Filed up to 45 days later, so this page is not current holdings and never a complete portfolio. what a 13F is — and is not ↓ · methodology §13F ↗
Period
$8.6B
reported valuesum of disclosed values for 2026-03-31; 0 positions carry a NULL value and are excluded from the sum, surfaced here rather than folded away
18
positionsALL retained default holdings for this (filer, period), including NULL-value ones
0
new stakespositions with no comparable holding in the prior quarter (kind new), 2026-03-31
1
exitspositions absent from this quarter's filing after being held last quarter (kind exit), 2026-03-31 — inferred from absence, not a sale record

Position changes — into 2026-03-31

by shares · Δ value · filing link · how changes are classified §
Position changes into quarter 2026-03-31
Positionposition matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — producer-reconciled identity, never a name match identity_reconciled_by_cusipChangethe reported share count is unchanged across the pair, so the position reads as held rather than as a buy or a sell; only builds before this release inferred a direction from the reported value instead classified_by_value · "exit" = absent this quarter: disposed, delisted, under confidential treatment, or reported instead by an affiliated manager — the filing does not say which · change not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the quarter pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · "no change" = the share count is identical in both quarters; the value moved only with price, so the row is mark-to-market and never an add or a trim (Add / New / Trim / Exit / No change) · "no prior" = this filer has no comparable holdings list for the previous quarter on record — a first filing under this registration, or a quarter reported inside an affiliated manager's filing — so the position is not called a new stakeΔ valuederived by Public Filings from the published aggregate; NULL means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zeroΔ sharesreported unit changed across the pair (SH↔PRN); the share delta is withheld rather than fabricated shares_unit_mismatchPrev valueCurr valuePrev sharesCurr sharesFlags
CVR Energy Inc COMposition key pos:12993 · issuer key iss:487add+$604M+783,404$1.8B$2.4B70,418,47171,201,875
EchoStar Corporation CL Aposition key pos:14122 · issuer key iss:792trim−$200M−1,950,000$365M$164M3,354,5421,404,542
SandRidge Energy, Inc. COM NEWposition key pos:18352 · issuer key iss:1925add+$9.8M+36,137$70.9M$80.7M4,911,5644,947,701
Southwest Gas Holdings Inc. COMposition key pos:12459 · issuer key iss:2022exit‡e−$483M−6,032,604$483M$06,032,604
Mark-to-market only (no share change) · 9

Positions whose share count is identical in both quarters; the value changed with price, not with a decision.

Positions held with no share change into quarter 2026-03-31
Positionposition matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — producer-reconciled identity, never a name match identity_reconciled_by_cusipChangethe reported share count is unchanged across the pair, so the position reads as held rather than as a buy or a sell; only builds before this release inferred a direction from the reported value instead classified_by_value · "exit" = absent this quarter: disposed, delisted, under confidential treatment, or reported instead by an affiliated manager — the filing does not say which · change not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the quarter pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · "no change" = the share count is identical in both quarters; the value moved only with price, so the row is mark-to-market and never an add or a trim (Add / New / Trim / Exit / No change) · "no prior" = this filer has no comparable holdings list for the previous quarter on record — a first filing under this registration, or a quarter reported inside an affiliated manager's filing — so the position is not called a new stakeΔ valuederived by Public Filings from the published aggregate; NULL means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zeroΔ sharesreported unit changed across the pair (SH↔PRN); the share delta is withheld rather than fabricated shares_unit_mismatchPrev valueCurr valuePrev sharesCurr sharesFlags
Icahn Enterprises LP DEPOSITARY UNITposition key pos:14679 · issuer key iss:1158no change$00$4.1B$4.1B549,400,539549,400,539
CVR Partners, LP COMposition key pos:11352 · issuer key iss:488no change+$101M0$427M$527M4,164,2744,164,274
Centuri Holdings, Inc. COM SHSposition key pos:17689 · issuer key iss:552no change+$56.8M0$362M$419M14,336,04414,336,044
International Flavors and Fragrances Inc. COMposition key pos:17632 · issuer key iss:1202no change+$22.1M0$288M$310M4,275,0004,275,000
American Electric Power Company COMposition key pos:12314 · issuer key iss:166no change+$19.0M0$139M$158M1,205,3001,205,300
JetBlue Airways Corp. COMposition key pos:14197 · issuer key iss:1256no change−$4.4M0$153M$149M33,621,73533,621,735
Monro, Inc. COMposition key pos:18646 · issuer key iss:1499no change−$20.3M0$102M$81.5M5,078,5735,078,573
Caesars Entertainment, Inc. COMposition key pos:12012 · issuer key iss:496no change+$7.4M0$57.1M$64.5M2,440,1092,440,109
Bausch Plus Lomb Corp. COMMON SHARESposition key pos:17326 · issuer key iss:339no change−$4.1M0$59.8M$55.7M3,500,0003,500,000
Quarter ended 2026-03-31Newest filing in this build: 2026-07-31. Per-row filing dates are on each receipt.
Truncated by Public Filings. Changes derive from the aggregate's top-25 slices and keyable positions only; unkeyable holdings are counted in the registry, not differenced. methodology §13F ↗

Book shape

2026-03-31 · concentration · vs tracked median · tick = median
Top-25 concentration
100.0%above median 80.0%
Concentration index
3,224 bpsabove median 446 bps
Positions with value
18 / 18median book 97.5 positions

Concentration uses reported 13F long value, not total assets. The index is withheld when any position lacks a value. Medians are over the 8,748 tracked filers with a 2026-03-31 book; the index median over the 8,662 with a complete book.

null-value positions: 0holdings whose <value> did not parse — retained and counted, never zero-filled · top-N share ·§: 100.0%share of the period's disclosed value held in the top-N positions; denominator is reported 13F value, not total assets · HHI (bps) ·§: 3,224integer Herfindahl–Hirschman index in basis points over disclosed position values · QoQ moves: 13

Filing history

AVAILABLE QUARTERS
Available filing periods
PeriodSource
2025-09-30EDGAR ↗
2025-12-31EDGAR ↗
2026-03-31EDGAR ↗

PLANNED sector rotation · Congress overlap · signals for this filer

Complete source filings on SEC EDGAR

The complete filing on EDGAR.

The position list above is served from the published Public Filings build — every position this filer reported for the selected quarter, as it reported it. This block is provenance, not a substitute: the filing itself is the record, and it is one click away. Serving this list is M2-CONTRACT §3, amended 2026-08-02; §3.1 keeps live EDGAR for filings newer than this build.

Open ICAHN CARL C's 13F filings on SEC EDGAR ↗
Notes on this data

Quarter-end holdings as filed

Explore the full published position list and its source filing. This record excludes the manager’s cash, shorts and non-13(f) assets.

Compare consecutive quarters

Position changes retain the producer’s classification and comparability flags. Share counts and reported values describe different changes.

A snapshot, not current holdings

Use the quarter selector to inspect available periods. Unknown values stay unknown and each table states its coverage.

View
this build publishes the selected quarter and the one before it, so a displayed change can be inspected on both sides

Reported positions — 2026-03-31

1–12 of 12 issuers · $8.6B disclosed value over 18 rows · 0 undisclosed-value rows
Every row below carries ticker not yet mapped — stated once here rather than repeated on every row.
Positions ICAHN CARL C reported for the quarter ended 2026-03-31, as that filer reported them
KindClassification is not joined into this reported-position view. Use the changed-positions view to compare the two published quarters.TickerThis list carries reported issuer names and security identities, without a dated ticker mapping. Symbols are not inferred from names.Issuera position composed from a base filing plus NEW-HOLDINGS amendments keeps every source row here; the composition's latest filed date is the one shown served from this build's published holdings (derived from the filer's own reported rows); every row resolves to its filingWeightShare of total reported value, calculated only when the full position list has disclosed values. This is 13F long value, not total assets.Valuevalue undisclosed on the filing: retained and counted, excluded from sums, never shown as $0SharesPosition changeShare change is available in the separate comparison view; it is not joined into this position list.WtCongressThe congressional transaction join is unavailable in this build.
IEPverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)Icahn Enterprises LP
1 position · 5 reported rows
Rows ICAHN CARL C reported for Icahn Enterprises LP, as it reported them
Icahn Enterprises LP · DEPOSITARY UNIT CUSIP — $2.1B275,301,323
Icahn Enterprises LP · DEPOSITARY UNIT CUSIP — $886M117,383,187
Icahn Enterprises LP · DEPOSITARY UNIT CUSIP — $570M75,520,523
Icahn Enterprises LP · DEPOSITARY UNIT CUSIP — $458M60,686,991
Icahn Enterprises LP · DEPOSITARY UNIT CUSIP — $155M20,508,515
$4.1B549,400,53948.5%
CVIverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)CVR Energy Inc
1 position · 2 reported rows
Rows ICAHN CARL C reported for CVR Energy Inc, as it reported them
CVR Energy Inc · COM CUSIP — $2.3B67,570,593
CVR Energy Inc · COM CUSIP — $122M3,631,282
$2.4B71,201,87528.0%
UANverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)CVR Partners, LP
1 position · 2 reported rows
Rows ICAHN CARL C reported for CVR Partners, LP, as it reported them
CVR Partners, LP · COM CUSIP — $493M3,892,000
CVR Partners, LP · COM CUSIP — $34.5M272,274
$527M4,164,2746.2%
CTRIverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)Centuri Holdings, Inc. Centuri Holdings, Inc. · COM SHS CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$419M14,336,0444.9%
IFFverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)International Flavors and Fragrances Inc. International Flavors and Fragrances Inc. · COM CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$310M4,275,0003.6%
ECHOverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)EchoStar Corporation EchoStar Corporation · CL A CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$164M1,404,5421.9%
AEPverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)American Electric Power Company American Electric Power Company · COM CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$158M1,205,3001.8%
JBLUverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)JetBlue Airways Corp. JetBlue Airways Corp. · COM CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$149M33,621,7351.7%
MNROverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)Monro, Inc. Monro, Inc. · COM CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$81.5M5,078,5731.0%
SDverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)SandRidge Energy, Inc. SandRidge Energy, Inc. · COM NEW CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$80.7M4,947,7010.9%
CZRverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)Caesars Entertainment, Inc. Caesars Entertainment, Inc. · COM CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$64.5M2,440,1090.8%
BLCOverified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred)Bausch Plus Lomb Corp. Bausch Plus Lomb Corp. · COMMON SHARES CUSIP —
quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-15 +45d
$55.7M3,500,0000.7%
1–12 of 12 issuers · page 1 of 1
every row this filer reported for the quarter, as it reported it — cross-filer de-duplication is applied to issuer totals elsewhere and never deletes a row here
A 13F is a quarterly, long-only snapshot filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings. what a 13F covers ↗

13F reports cover LONG positions in Section 13(f) securities (US exchange-traded equities plus reportable options, warrants, certain convertibles) held by managers with at least $100M in such securities — so managers below that threshold are absent entirely. No short positions, no cash, no non-13(f) assets — not a full portfolio, and not a census of institutional ownership.

Positions are quarter-end snapshots filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings. A position may have been changed or closed before you ever see it, and is older still by however long ago that quarter ended.

Values are the manager's stated market value at quarter-end in era-dependent units (whole dollars for form versions effective 2023-01-03 onward, thousands before), normalized here to whole dollars with unit_basis carried on every record.

Affiliated managers may report the same position (otherManager), so one position can appear under more than one filer.

Positions under confidential treatment may be omitted until a later amendment discloses them.

These are disclosures, not investment advice (ARCHITECTURE.md §5.2 / M2-CONTRACT §5).