GREENHAVEN ASSOCIATES INC
- sum of disclosed values for 2026-03-31; 0 positions have no disclosed value and are left out of the sum, counted here rather than dropped
- $6.1B
- every reported holding for this filer and quarter, including ones with no disclosed value
- 27
- positions with no comparable holding in the prior quarter (kind new), 2026-03-31
- 1
- positions absent from this quarter's filing after being held last quarter (kind exit), 2026-03-31 — inferred from absence, not a sale record
- 4
Changes · Quarter ended 2026-03-31. Newest filing in this build: 2026-07-31. Per-row filing dates are on each receipt.
by shares · How classified ↗| position matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — never a name match | NEW / ADD / TRIM / EXIT by share count · NO CHANGE = same shares; the value moved with price, so never an ADD or a TRIM · EXIT = absent this quarter (disposed, delisted, confidential, or reported by an affiliate) — the filing does not say which · NO PRIOR = no comparable prior quarter on record (a first filing, or a quarter filed inside an affiliate's report), so not called a new stake · n/c = not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · †v: the reported share count is unchanged across the pair; this build's data classified the change from its reported value; builds from 2026-09-10 on read it as NO CHANGE | derived by Public Filings from the published data; “no value” means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zero | Prev value | Curr value | Prev shares | Curr shares | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
share class as filed: COMMON · position key cusip:35045V100 · issuer key cusip6:35045V | TRIM | −$301M | −2,652,822 | $1.2B | $933M | 15,178,957 | 12,526,135 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:15921 · issuer key iss:1110 | ADD | −$114M | +537,984 | $1.0B | $923M | 10,094,147 | 10,632,131 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:11989 · issuer key iss:1806 | ADD | +$12.8M | +42,122 | $758M | $770M | 5,603,187 | 5,645,309 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:10558 · issuer key iss:1502 | TRIM | −$2.5M | −37,319 | $649M | $647M | 5,534,428 | 5,497,109 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:14419 · issuer key iss:549 | TRIM | −$26.1M | −17,226 | $502M | $476M | 3,484,146 | 3,466,920 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:13638 · issuer key iss:1380 | ADD | +$55.8M | +9,709 | $317M | $373M | 2,521,296 | 2,531,005 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:10278 · issuer key iss:171 | TRIM | +$62.5M | −4,111 | $209M | $272M | 1,899,971 | 1,895,860 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:11440 · issuer key iss:207 | TRIM | +$52.7M | −8,354 | $189M | $242M | 3,928,866 | 3,920,512 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:15102 · issuer key iss:244 | ADD | +$36.0M | +3,614,465 | $204M | $240M | 10,693,223 | 14,307,688 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:12367 · issuer key iss:1627 | ADD | +$60.8M | +3,750 | $179M | $240M | 4,660,827 | 4,664,577 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:15581 · issuer key iss:2131 | ADD | +$218M | +1,985,017 | $3.2M | $222M | 17,394 | 2,002,411 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:15900 · issuer key iss:1103 | TRIM | +$2.0M | −78,669 | $204M | $206M | 1,776,038 | 1,697,369 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:15271 · issuer key iss:200 | ADD | −$57.8M | +2,093,185 | $235M | $177M | 20,500,653 | 22,593,838 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:12472 · issuer key iss:1269 | ADD | +$18.4M | +6,200 | $89.8M | $108M | 5,745,138 | 5,751,338 |
share class as filed: ETF · position key sid:sec:prov:e74d5a9399c97d25b1a6f503cdec3593 · issuer key cusip6:922040 | ADD | +$32.2M | +423,700 | $58.3M | $90.5M | 772,725 | 1,196,425 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:11406 · issuer key iss:1218 | TRIM | −$6.5M | −10,491 | $96.4M | $90.0M | 1,465,340 | 1,454,849 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:11226 · issuer key iss:1762 | ADD | +$13.0M | +223,108 | $2.8M | $15.8M | 47,500 | 270,608 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:10250 · issuer key iss:1331 | NEW | +$9.8M | +824,487 | $0 | $9.8M | — | 824,487 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:11017 · issuer key iss:2082 | TRIM | −$656K | −2,500 | $2.5M | $1.8M | 20,000 | 17,500 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:18083 · issuer key iss:1781 | TRIM | −$391K | −8,500 | $1.0M | $645K | 19,422 | 10,922 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:13341 · issuer key iss:2298 | ADD | −$130K | +1,000 | $392K | $262K | 36,000 | 37,000 |
| pos:11936 | EXIT‡e | −$137M | −4,596,584 | $137M | $0 | 4,596,584 | — |
| pos:15168 | EXIT‡e | −$3.9M | −33,260 | $3.9M | $0 | 33,260 | — |
| pos:15562 | EXIT‡e | −$2.8M | −104,700 | $2.8M | $0 | 104,700 | — |
| pos:16187 | EXIT‡e | −$14.9M | −122,079 | $14.9M | $0 | 122,079 | — |
Ticker: no position here maps to a reviewed ticker. Flags: no row carries a flag.
1–20 of the 25 changes on this page
Mark-to-market only (no share change) · 6
Positions whose share count is identical in both quarters; the value changed with price, not with a decision.
| position matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — never a name match | NEW / ADD / TRIM / EXIT by share count · NO CHANGE = same shares; the value moved with price, so never an ADD or a TRIM · EXIT = absent this quarter (disposed, delisted, confidential, or reported by an affiliate) — the filing does not say which · NO PRIOR = no comparable prior quarter on record (a first filing, or a quarter filed inside an affiliate's report), so not called a new stake · n/c = not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · †v: the reported share count is unchanged across the pair; this build's data classified the change from its reported value; builds from 2026-09-10 on read it as NO CHANGE | derived by Public Filings from the published data; “no value” means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zero | Prev value | Curr value | Prev shares | Curr shares | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:13326 · issuer key iss:1110 | NO CHANGE | −$4.0M | 0 | $34.6M | $30.6M | 364,059 | 364,059 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:13319 · issuer key iss:53 | NO CHANGE | −$236K | 0 | $1.5M | $1.2M | 10,700 | 10,700 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:18039 · issuer key iss:1025 | NO CHANGE | −$112K | 0 | $1.3M | $1.2M | 4,000 | 4,000 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:16131 · issuer key iss:1632 | NO CHANGE | −$74.1K | 0 | $1.2M | $1.2M | 12,500 | 12,500 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:14191 · issuer key iss:1855 | NO CHANGE | +$23.0K | 0 | $470K | $493K | 2,032 | 2,032 |
share class as filed: COMMON · position key pos:13690 · issuer key iss:2116 | NO CHANGE | −$95.3K | 0 | $468K | $373K | 10,000 | 10,000 |
Ticker: no position here maps to a reviewed ticker. Flags: no row carries a flag.
Reported positions — 2026-03-31
26 issuers · 27 rows| a position composed from a base filing plus NEW-HOLDINGS amendments keeps every source row here; the composition's latest filed date is the one shown served from this build's published holdings (derived from the filer's own reported rows); every row resolves to its filing | Share of total reported value, calculated only when the full position list has disclosed values. This is 13F long value, not total assets. | value undisclosed on the filing: retained and counted, excluded from sums, never shown as $0 | Shares | Wt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lennar Corporation - A (LEN) | $954M | 10,996,190 | 15.7% | |
| General Motors Co (GM) · COMMON CUSIP 35045V100 quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $933M | 12,526,135 | 15.4% | |
| Toll Brothers, Inc. (TOL) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $770M | 5,645,309 | 12.7% | |
| PulteGroup Inc. (PHM) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $647M | 5,497,109 | 10.6% | |
| D R Horton, Inc. (DHI) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $476M | 3,466,920 | 7.8% | |
| Oshkosh Corp (OSK) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $373M | 2,531,005 | 6.1% | |
| Arrow Electronics Inc (ARW) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $272M | 1,895,860 | 4.5% | |
| Avnet Inc (AVT) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $242M | 3,920,512 | 4.0% | |
| Baxter International Inc (BAX) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $240M | 14,307,688 | 4.0% | |
| SLB LTD (SLB) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $240M | 4,664,577 | 3.9% | |
| Icon PLC (ICLR) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $222M | 2,002,411 | 3.6% | |
| Lear Corporation (LEA) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $206M | 1,697,369 | 3.4% | |
| Avantor Inc (AVTR) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $177M | 22,593,838 | 2.9% | |
| NOV INC (NOV) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $108M | 5,751,338 | 1.8% | |
| Vanguard 0-3M T-Bill ETF (VBIL) · ETF CUSIP 922040845 quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $90.5M | 1,196,425 | 1.5% | |
| Meritage Homes Corp (MTH) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $90.0M | 1,454,849 | 1.5% | |
| Taylor Morrison Home Corp (TMHC) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $15.8M | 270,608 | 0.3% | |
| DNOW INC (DNOW) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $9.8M | 824,487 | 0.2% | |
| CRH PLC (CRH) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $1.8M | 17,500 | 0.0% | |
| Agilent Technologies, Inc. (A) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $1.2M | 10,700 | 0.0% | |
| J P Morgan Chase (JPM) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $1.2M | 4,000 | 0.0% | |
| Charles Schwab Corporation (SCHW) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $1.2M | 12,500 | 0.0% | |
| Terex Corp (TEX) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $645K | 10,922 | 0.0% | |
| Union Pacific Corp (UNP) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $493K | 2,032 | 0.0% | |
| Genpact LTD (G) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $373K | 10,000 | 0.0% | |
| Stellantis NV (STLA) · COMMON CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-04-06 +6d | $262K | 37,000 | 0.0% |
1–20 of 26 issuers
Ticker: no reported row here maps to a reviewed ticker.
Book shape
Tick = median of the 8,748 tracked filers with a 2026-03-31 book (the index median: the 8,662 with a complete book). Concentration uses reported 13F long value, not total assets; the index is withheld when any position lacks a value.- 100.0%above median 80.0%
- integer Herfindahl–Hirschman index in basis points over disclosed position values
- 949 bpsabove median 446 bps
- holdings with no disclosed value (undisclosed, or unreadable on the filing) — kept and counted, never shown as zero
- 27 / 27median book 97.5 positions
31 quarter-over-quarter rows
Filing history
Complete source filings on SEC EDGAR
The filing on EDGAR is the record, including any filed after this build.
Open GREENHAVEN ASSOCIATES INC's 13F filings on SEC EDGAR ↗A 13F is a quarterly, long-only snapshot filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings. what a 13F covers ↗
13F reports cover LONG positions in Section 13(f) securities (US exchange-traded equities plus reportable options, warrants, certain convertibles) held by managers with at least $100M in such securities — so managers below that threshold are absent entirely. No short positions, no cash, no non-13(f) assets — not a full portfolio, and not a census of institutional ownership.
Positions are quarter-end snapshots filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings: a position may have changed or closed since the quarter ended.
Values are the manager's stated market value at quarter-end in era-dependent units (whole dollars for form versions effective 2023-01-03 onward, thousands before), normalized here to whole dollars; each record notes its original unit.
Affiliated managers may report the same position, so one position can appear under more than one filer.
Positions under confidential treatment may be omitted until a later amendment discloses them.
These are disclosures, not investment advice.