RNC CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

$2.2B reported 13(f) long value · latest quarter 2025-12-31 · CIK 0000051762 · EDGAR ↗
A quarter-end snapshot. Filed up to 45 days later, so this page is not current holdings and never a complete portfolio. what a 13F is — and is not ↓ · methodology §13F ↗
Period
$2.2B
reported valuesum of disclosed values for 2025-12-31; 0 positions carry a NULL value and are excluded from the sum, surfaced here rather than folded away
173
positionsALL retained default holdings for this (filer, period), including NULL-value ones
8
new stakespositions with no comparable holding in the prior quarter (kind new), 2025-12-31
2
exitspositions absent from this quarter's filing after being held last quarter (kind exit), 2025-12-31 — inferred from absence, not a sale record

Position changes — into 2025-12-31

by shares · Δ value · filing link · how changes are classified §
Position changes into quarter 2025-12-31
Positionposition matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — producer-reconciled identity, never a name match identity_reconciled_by_cusipChangethe reported share count is unchanged across the pair, so the position reads as held rather than as a buy or a sell; only builds before this release inferred a direction from the reported value instead classified_by_value · "exit" = absent this quarter: disposed, delisted, under confidential treatment, or reported instead by an affiliated manager — the filing does not say which · change not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the quarter pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · "no change" = the share count is identical in both quarters; the value moved only with price, so the row is mark-to-market and never an add or a trim (Add / New / Trim / Exit / No change) · "no prior" = this filer has no comparable holdings list for the previous quarter on record — a first filing under this registration, or a quarter reported inside an affiliated manager's filing — so the position is not called a new stakeΔ valuederived by Public Filings from the published aggregate; NULL means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zeroΔ sharesreported unit changed across the pair (SH↔PRN); the share delta is withheld rather than fabricated shares_unit_mismatchPrev valueCurr valuePrev sharesCurr sharesFlags
pos:18958add+$3.1M+3,975$85.2M$88.3M270,100274,075
pos:12802add+$9.9M+9,931$72.3M$82.1M1,055,9971,065,928
pos:13144add+$2.3M+8,472$76.9M$79.2M571,329579,801
pos:18780add+$2.1M+3,618$71.4M$73.6M361,434365,052
pos:17178add+$9.0M+2,120$60.3M$69.2M283,526285,646
pos:13551add−$2.7M+22,637$71.9M$69.2M1,424,0601,446,697
pos:14228add+$4.2M+12,790$60.5M$64.8M803,140815,930
pos:12463add−$5.1M+402$68.0M$62.9M58,34358,745
pos:17083add+$1.4M+5,193$60.3M$61.7M459,420464,613
pos:15901add−$7.9M+15,246$69.2M$61.3M1,047,3041,062,550
pos:14709add+$15.1M+98,125$45.0M$60.1M320,413418,538
pos:12570trim−$2.0M−5,330$61.5M$59.6M396,313390,983
pos:14474add+$6.4M+2,540$51.0M$57.4M274,975277,515
pos:16392add−$259K+2,160$57.2M$56.9M246,838248,998
pos:11444add+$6.1M+6,947$49.4M$55.5M445,044451,991
pos:17343add−$6.9M+18,500$61.2M$54.3M2,166,3822,184,882
pos:15400add−$164K+9,563$53.7M$53.5M596,612606,175
pos:18668add+$10.8M+761$42.4M$53.2M504,850505,611
pos:13467add−$1.7M+10,210$52.1M$50.4M685,138695,348
pos:17341add+$3.3M+1,446$46.6M$49.9M568,622570,068
sid:sec:prov:dcdf9d85329d8c12b54bf106942f0068add+$18.5M+572,944$30.1M$48.6M1,274,3171,847,261
pos:11863add+$2.3M+3,684$45.7M$48.0M381,025384,709
pos:13695trim−$2.7M−14,610$47.1M$44.3M142,657128,047
pos:12462add−$2.0M+2,399$44.7M$42.7M328,486330,885
pos:18083add−$1.3M+48$43.5M$42.2M87,21987,267
pos:12062add+$611K+14,539$40.6M$41.2M631,685646,224
pos:14280add+$948K+6,359$39.2M$40.2M411,790418,149
pos:17427trim−$9.7M−20,191$49.6M$39.9M181,814161,623
pos:11561trim−$7.1M−751$45.4M$38.3M111,984111,233
pos:16006trim−$6.3M−137,478$44.3M$38.1M1,411,0101,273,532
pos:10997trim+$501K−65,083$37.1M$37.6M444,251379,168
pos:12680trim−$3.5M−2,114$37.1M$33.6M71,68969,575
pos:15894trim+$3.4M−46,351$29.9M$33.2M662,677616,326
pos:14088trim+$1.2M−3,364$31.6M$32.8M123,948120,584
pos:16535trim−$604K−3,167$32.0M$31.4M171,496168,329
pos:18738trim+$5.7M−1,394$21.3M$27.0M87,35585,961
pos:17884trim−$493K−9,659$18.1M$17.6M592,241582,582
pos:18380add+$1.6M+1,005$14.2M$15.8M50,97051,975
pos:16757trim+$4.0M−564$11.2M$15.1M14,62914,065
pos:15054add+$1.8M+4,937$13.3M$15.1M60,38665,323
pos:18756trim−$2.3M−824$13.8M$11.5M36,97836,154
pos:15436trim+$634K−611$10.5M$11.1M93,21992,608
pos:18448trim+$33.7K−1,571$10.7M$10.8M64,47362,902
pos:12241add+$1.4M+3,259$7.5M$8.9M10,15713,416
pos:12541trim+$809K−427$7.6M$8.4M90,52590,098
pos:18819trim+$1.6M−1,776$6.4M$8.0M30,08528,309
pos:16012trim+$1.0M−417$6.6M$7.6M13,56613,149
pos:16029trim+$1.2M−917$5.1M$6.3M21,12820,211
pos:17013trim−$2.5M−6,528$8.8M$6.3M25,53319,005
pos:18367trim+$969K−457$5.1M$6.1M66,49266,035
pos:12474trim+$412K−1,245$5.4M$5.8M34,08132,836
pos:18004trim−$137K−892$5.6M$5.5M49,11248,220
pos:13716trim+$94.0K−136$5.2M$5.3M15,17815,042
pos:13634trim+$16.5K−630$5.1M$5.1M18,38217,752
pos:10976trim+$181K−220$4.9M$5.1M17,49117,271
pos:17029trim+$182K−454$4.9M$5.1M51,15550,701
pos:18200trim−$2.2M−6,039$7.0M$4.8M19,73913,700
pos:11199trim+$5.9K−105$4.7M$4.7M10,62710,522
pos:18545add+$480K+59$4.2M$4.7M7,6277,686
pos:14107trim+$227K−865$4.2M$4.4M80,52679,661
pos:16970trim−$2.1M−921$6.2M$4.1M22,16321,242
pos:18851trim+$259K−431$3.5M$3.8M13,94813,517
pos:17070trim−$345K−747$4.1M$3.7M16,25815,511
pos:16583trim−$1.3M−8,904$4.9M$3.6M39,80030,896
pos:14332add+$2.5M+13,755$985K$3.5M6,05219,807
pos:13593trim−$1.6M−8,017$4.5M$2.9M19,09111,074
pos:17749new+$2.8M+15,857$0$2.8M15,857
pos:17552trim−$1.2M−13,117$3.7M$2.5M44,78331,666
pos:14752trim−$1.1M−4,262$3.6M$2.5M17,03512,773
pos:14306trim+$377K−48$2.0M$2.4M4,2304,182
pos:14938trim+$544K−134$1.8M$2.3M10,94510,811
pos:16086trim−$32.0K−40$2.3M$2.3M14,21914,179
pos:13563trim−$548K−1,351$2.6M$2.1M26,88725,536
pos:16910trim−$395K−4,577$2.1M$1.7M24,68220,105
pos:12796trim+$142K−16$1.5M$1.6M1,8821,866
pos:15469new+$1.6M+29,007$0$1.6M29,007
pos:12723trim−$4.2M−36,838$5.6M$1.4M72,36435,526
pos:15399trim+$70.1K−584$1.3M$1.4M24,14623,562
pos:13229trim−$106K−107$1.4M$1.3M10,67910,572
pos:14942trim−$128K−282$1.4M$1.3M6,2856,003
pos:18589trim+$187K−191$1.1M$1.3M4,5584,367
pos:12755new+$1.3M+10,006$0$1.3M10,006
pos:17644trim+$133K−225$1.1M$1.2M5,2435,018
pos:13230trim−$715K−24,505$1.9M$1.2M56,18031,675
pos:12536new+$1.2M+5,197$0$1.2M5,197
pos:18862trim−$196K−1,035$1.4M$1.2M32,82131,786
pos:17028new+$1.2M+14,110$0$1.2M14,110
pos:13159add+$232K+1,541$834K$1.1M40,34141,882
pos:19191trim+$37.9K−530$1.0M$1.0M13,23012,700
pos:16453trim−$55.7K−40$1.0M$987K16,46016,420
pos:14572trim−$854K−6,514$1.8M$962K13,4846,970
cusip:313586109trim−$232K−9,700$1.2M$937K97,00087,300
pos:19121add−$42.2K+413$976K$934K24,12924,542
sid:sec:prov:64dfd97397c77bcdb6e662c22537c316add+$154K+1,913$759K$914K45,35647,269
pos:17248add+$565K+5,470$343K$908K3,8239,293
cusip:313400301trim−$266K−10,200$1.2M$905K99,44589,245
pos:13120trim−$169K−570$1.1M$900K12,40211,832
pos:12519add+$32.1K+2,291$851K$883K53,40655,697
pos:12524trim+$94.3K−95$784K$879K2,7802,685
sid:sec:prov:28aa181b6d7eb8f2a02c1f64e598413eadd+$177K+1,429$680K$856K35,31336,742

80 more changes below.

1–100 of 149 changes
Mark-to-market only (no share change) · 26

Positions whose share count is identical in both quarters; the value changed with price, not with a decision.

Positions held with no share change into quarter 2025-12-31
Positionposition matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — producer-reconciled identity, never a name match identity_reconciled_by_cusipChangethe reported share count is unchanged across the pair, so the position reads as held rather than as a buy or a sell; only builds before this release inferred a direction from the reported value instead classified_by_value · "exit" = absent this quarter: disposed, delisted, under confidential treatment, or reported instead by an affiliated manager — the filing does not say which · change not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the quarter pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · "no change" = the share count is identical in both quarters; the value moved only with price, so the row is mark-to-market and never an add or a trim (Add / New / Trim / Exit / No change) · "no prior" = this filer has no comparable holdings list for the previous quarter on record — a first filing under this registration, or a quarter reported inside an affiliated manager's filing — so the position is not called a new stakeΔ valuederived by Public Filings from the published aggregate; NULL means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zeroΔ sharesreported unit changed across the pair (SH↔PRN); the share delta is withheld rather than fabricated shares_unit_mismatchPrev valueCurr valuePrev sharesCurr sharesFlags
pos:19088no change+$523K0$3.3M$3.8M22,56222,562
pos:12889no change−$197K0$2.9M$2.7M3,1103,110
pos:16519no change+$218K0$2.3M$2.5M13,53713,537
pos:15036no change+$399K0$1.6M$2.0M7,6287,628
pos:15014no change−$54.4K0$1.9M$1.8M66,35266,352
pos:16108no change−$79.2K0$1.6M$1.5M4,3504,350
pos:12054no change−$1850$1.0M$1.0M2,0502,050
pos:16994no change+$5.4K0$943K$949K3,1043,104
pos:16491no change+$276K0$635K$912K5,2925,292
pos:11911no change−$152K0$816K$664K8,0008,000
pos:12704no change+$66.5K0$585K$651K1,7601,760
pos:12430no change−$71.1K0$706K$635K4,8444,844
pos:16787no change−$7.7K0$602K$595K5,3915,391
pos:10968no change+$80.9K0$508K$589K670670
pos:14365no change+$41.8K0$515K$557K5,0025,002
pos:18124no change+$3.2K0$542K$546K2,5132,513
pos:19110no change+$33.7K0$406K$439K2,7302,730
pos:16109no change+$156K0$222K$378K1,3251,325
pos:17409no change+$22.5K0$306K$328K929929
pos:13359no change+$7.5K0$312K$320K1,0381,038
pos:16130no change+$9.9K0$301K$311K2,2542,254
pos:15086no change+$9560$263K$264K462462
pos:16081no change−$9.9K0$262K$252K3,1373,137
pos:16721no change+$37.4K0$214K$252K3,0183,018
pos:16515no change−$25.3K0$259K$234K1,5151,515
cusip:83171N108no change$00$400$40010,00010,000
Quarter ended 2025-12-31Newest filing in this build: 2026-07-31. Per-row filing dates are on each receipt.
Truncated by Public Filings. Changes derive from the aggregate's top-25 slices and keyable positions only; unkeyable holdings are counted in the registry, not differenced. methodology §13F ↗

Book shape

2025-12-31 · concentration · vs tracked median · tick = median
Top-25 concentration
67.8%below median 80.2%
Concentration index
225 bpsbelow median 449 bps
Positions with value
173 / 173median book 97 positions

Concentration uses reported 13F long value, not total assets. The index is withheld when any position lacks a value. Medians are over the 8,689 tracked filers with a 2025-12-31 book; the index median over the 8,593 with a complete book.

null-value positions: 0holdings whose <value> did not parse — retained and counted, never zero-filled · top-N share ·§: 67.8%share of the period's disclosed value held in the top-N positions; denominator is reported 13F value, not total assets · HHI (bps) ·§: 225integer Herfindahl–Hirschman index in basis points over disclosed position values · QoQ moves: 175

Filing history

AVAILABLE QUARTERS
Available filing periods
PeriodSource
2025-03-31EDGAR ↗
2025-06-30EDGAR ↗
2025-09-30EDGAR ↗
2025-12-31EDGAR ↗

PLANNED sector rotation · Congress overlap · signals for this filer

Complete source filings on SEC EDGAR

The complete filing on EDGAR.

The position list above is served from the published Public Filings build — every position this filer reported for the selected quarter, as it reported it. This block is provenance, not a substitute: the filing itself is the record, and it is one click away. Serving this list is M2-CONTRACT §3, amended 2026-08-02; §3.1 keeps live EDGAR for filings newer than this build.

Open RNC CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC's 13F filings on SEC EDGAR ↗
Notes on this data

Quarter-end holdings as filed

Explore the full published position list and its source filing. This record excludes the manager’s cash, shorts and non-13(f) assets.

Compare consecutive quarters

Position changes retain the producer’s classification and comparability flags. Share counts and reported values describe different changes.

A snapshot, not current holdings

Use the quarter selector to inspect available periods. Unknown values stay unknown and each table states its coverage.

Reported positions

not published in this build

This build does not ship the holdings list, so the per-filer position list is not served here. M2-CONTRACT §3 was amended on 2026-08-02 to serve it; a build that has not published it says so rather than rendering an empty table. The primary source is the filing itself:

Open the 13F filings on SEC EDGAR ↗

A 13F is a quarterly, long-only snapshot filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings. what a 13F covers ↗

13F reports cover LONG positions in Section 13(f) securities (US exchange-traded equities plus reportable options, warrants, certain convertibles) held by managers with at least $100M in such securities — so managers below that threshold are absent entirely. No short positions, no cash, no non-13(f) assets — not a full portfolio, and not a census of institutional ownership.

Positions are quarter-end snapshots filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings. A position may have been changed or closed before you ever see it, and is older still by however long ago that quarter ended.

Values are the manager's stated market value at quarter-end in era-dependent units (whole dollars for form versions effective 2023-01-03 onward, thousands before), normalized here to whole dollars with unit_basis carried on every record.

Affiliated managers may report the same position (otherManager), so one position can appear under more than one filer.

Positions under confidential treatment may be omitted until a later amendment discloses them.

These are disclosures, not investment advice (ARCHITECTURE.md §5.2 / M2-CONTRACT §5).