NEW SOUTH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC
- sum of disclosed values for 2026-03-31; 0 positions have no disclosed value and are left out of the sum, counted here rather than dropped
- $2.1B
- every reported holding for this filer and quarter, including ones with no disclosed value
- 75
- positions with no comparable holding in the prior quarter (kind new), 2026-03-31
- 2
- positions absent from this quarter's filing after being held last quarter (kind exit), 2026-03-31 — inferred from absence, not a sale record
- 7
Changes · Quarter ended 2026-03-31. Newest filing in this build: 2026-07-31. Per-row filing dates are on each receipt.
by shares · How classified ↗| The reviewed ticker for the filed issuer name and share class, the same mapping the Reported positions table uses. Symbols are never inferred from names; — means no reviewed mapping. | position matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — never a name match | NEW / ADD / TRIM / EXIT by share count · NO CHANGE = same shares; the value moved with price, so never an ADD or a TRIM · EXIT = absent this quarter (disposed, delisted, confidential, or reported by an affiliate) — the filing does not say which · NO PRIOR = no comparable prior quarter on record (a first filing, or a quarter filed inside an affiliate's report), so not called a new stake · n/c = not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · †v: the reported share count is unchanged across the pair; this build's data classified the change from its reported value; builds from 2026-09-10 on read it as NO CHANGE | derived by Public Filings from the published data; “no value” means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zero | Prev value | Curr value | Prev shares | Curr shares | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:16193 · issuer key iss:1909 | TRIM | +$20.7M | −406,698 | $224M | $245M | 1,383,908 | 977,210 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:13559 · issuer key iss:1959 | TRIM | +$1.3M | −60,614 | $151M | $152M | 617,676 | 557,062 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:13869 · issuer key iss:657 | TRIM | +$11.9M | −62,953 | $124M | $136M | 848,114 | 785,161 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:14497 · issuer key iss:197 | TRIM | −$15.2M | −4,326 | $150M | $134M | 44,097 | 39,771 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:18031 · issuer key iss:2202 | TRIM | +$12.8M | −302,915 | $113M | $126M | 2,928,778 | 2,625,863 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:18119 · issuer key iss:641 | TRIM | +$19.8M | −94,127 | $62.9M | $82.7M | 2,516,085 | 2,421,958 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:16190 · issuer key iss:2005 | TRIM | −$19.1M | −28,525 | $94.6M | $75.5M | 389,744 | 361,219 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:15125 · issuer key iss:1798 | TRIM | −$18.9M | −12,204 | $84.9M | $66.0M | 146,458 | 134,254 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:17705 · issuer key iss:583 | TRIM | −$9.2M | −618,603 | $70.1M | $61.0M | 4,571,797 | 3,953,194 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:13706 · issuer key iss:804 | TRIM | −$4.7M | −407,973 | $64.6M | $60.0M | 3,708,277 | 3,300,304 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:17674 · issuer key iss:728 | TRIM | +$8.7M | −7,419 | $48.6M | $57.3M | 168,207 | 160,788 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:14637 · issuer key iss:326 | TRIM | −$10.2M | −61,753 | $65.0M | $54.8M | 1,416,531 | 1,354,778 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:14100 · issuer key iss:1160 | TRIM | +$1.1M | −43,147 | $52.3M | $53.4M | 621,898 | 578,751 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:11867 · issuer key iss:1186 | ADD | +$28.3M | +390,867 | $22.1M | $50.4M | 382,869 | 773,736 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:11822 · issuer key iss:1367 | TRIM | −$26.9M | −129,535 | $75.7M | $48.8M | 2,324,899 | 2,195,364 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:12697 · issuer key iss:692 | TRIM | −$7.9M | −13,952 | $54.3M | $46.4M | 713,325 | 699,373 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:14143 · issuer key iss:748 | TRIM | −$13.4M | −60,915 | $59.2M | $45.8M | 881,522 | 820,607 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key sid:sec:prov:4994e26ecf3c5fa83ff3e0780bfd74bf · issuer key cusip6:P73684 | TRIM | +$2.6M | −65,030 | $38.3M | $40.9M | 1,848,669 | 1,783,639 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:10891 · issuer key iss:353 | ADD | −$7.1M | +34,091 | $46.2M | $39.1M | 500,397 | 534,488 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:15337 · issuer key iss:1966 | TRIM | −$1.9M | −19,260 | $39.9M | $38.1M | 268,023 | 248,763 |
Flags: no row carries a flag.
1–20 of the 53 changes on this page
Mark-to-market only (no share change) · 5
Positions whose share count is identical in both quarters; the value changed with price, not with a decision.
| The reviewed ticker for the filed issuer name and share class, the same mapping the Reported positions table uses. Symbols are never inferred from names; — means no reviewed mapping. | position matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — never a name match | NEW / ADD / TRIM / EXIT by share count · NO CHANGE = same shares; the value moved with price, so never an ADD or a TRIM · EXIT = absent this quarter (disposed, delisted, confidential, or reported by an affiliate) — the filing does not say which · NO PRIOR = no comparable prior quarter on record (a first filing, or a quarter filed inside an affiliate's report), so not called a new stake · n/c = not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · †v: the reported share count is unchanged across the pair; this build's data classified the change from its reported value; builds from 2026-09-10 on read it as NO CHANGE | derived by Public Filings from the published data; “no value” means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zero | Prev value | Curr value | Prev shares | Curr shares | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | share class as filed: ETF - Equities · position key pos:11901 · issuer key iss:1012 | NO CHANGE | +$161K | 0 | $2.2M | $2.4M | 15,680 | 15,680 |
| — | share class as filed: ETF - Fixed Income · position key pos:13422 · issuer key iss:1012 | NO CHANGE | −$2.3K | 0 | $756K | $753K | 9,125 | 9,125 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:15008 · issuer key iss:318 | NO CHANGE | +$48.2K | 0 | $388K | $436K | 7,189 | 7,189 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:10136 · issuer key iss:990 | NO CHANGE | −$80.7K | 0 | $444K | $364K | 1,500 | 1,500 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:17030 · issuer key iss:740 | NO CHANGE | −$11.5K | 0 | $242K | $230K | 10,117 | 10,117 |
Flags: no row carries a flag.
Reported positions — 2026-03-31
48 issuers · 75 rows| This list carries reported issuer names and security identities, without a dated ticker mapping. Symbols are not inferred from names. | a position composed from a base filing plus NEW-HOLDINGS amendments keeps every source row here; the composition's latest filed date is the one shown served from this build's published holdings (derived from the filer's own reported rows); every row resolves to its filing | Share of total reported value, calculated only when the full position list has disclosed values. This is 13F long value, not total assets. | value undisclosed on the filing: retained and counted, excluded from sums, never shown as $0 | Shares | Wt | ||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | Vertiv Holdings Co1 position · 2 reported rows
| $245M | 977,210 | 11.7% | |||||||||||||
| — | Wesco International, Inc.1 position · 2 reported rows
| $152M | 557,062 | 7.3% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | EnerSys | $136M | 785,161 | 6.5% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Autozone, Inc. · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $134M | 39,771 | 6.4% | |||||||||||||
| — | Royalty Pharma PLC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $126M | 2,625,863 | 6.0% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Element Solutions Inc. | $82.7M | 2,421,958 | 4.0% | |||||||||||||
| — | Zebra Technologies Corporation1 position · 2 reported rows
| $75.5M | 361,219 | 3.6% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $66.0M | 134,254 | 3.2% | |||||||||||||
| — | DigitalBridge Group Inc1 position · 2 reported rows
| $61.0M | 3,953,194 | 2.9% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Garrett Motion Inc | $60.0M | 3,300,304 | 2.9% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | FedEx Corporation · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $57.3M | 160,788 | 2.7% | |||||||||||||
| — | Brookfield Corp. · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $54.8M | 1,354,778 | 2.6% | |||||||||||||
| — | MSC Industrial Direct Co Inc.1 position · 2 reported rows
| $53.4M | 578,751 | 2.6% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Marriott Vacations Worldwide Corp | $50.4M | 773,736 | 2.4% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Open Text Corp · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $48.8M | 2,195,364 | 2.3% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Euronet Worldwide, Inc. | $46.4M | 699,373 | 2.2% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Fiserv Inc. · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $45.8M | 820,607 | 2.2% | |||||||||||||
| — | OneSpaWorld Holdings Ltd.1 position · 2 reported rows
| $40.9M | 1,783,639 | 2.0% | |||||||||||||
| — | CGI Inc · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $39.1M | 534,488 | 1.9% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | WEX Inc · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $38.1M | 248,763 | 1.8% | |||||||||||||
| — | SS&C Technologies Holdings Inc. · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $38.0M | 562,437 | 1.8% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Gildan Activewear Inc. | $34.8M | 624,578 | 1.7% | |||||||||||||
| — | Asgn Incorporated1 position · 2 reported rows
| $33.9M | 876,108 | 1.6% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Firstcash Holdings Inc | $33.7M | 179,486 | 1.6% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Century Communities Inc. | $33.1M | 576,457 | 1.6% | |||||||||||||
| — | Nice Limited · ADR CUSIP 653656108 quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $31.7M | 287,352 | 1.5% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | LKQ Corporation · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $31.2M | 1,062,722 | 1.5% | |||||||||||||
| — | Willis Towers Watson Public Limited Company · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $29.6M | 101,926 | 1.4% | |||||||||||||
| — | Thermon Group Holdings Inc1 position · 2 reported rows
| $23.1M | 458,387 | 1.1% | |||||||||||||
| — | Rush Enterprises Inc.1 position · 2 reported rows
| $22.3M | 337,828 | 1.1% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Kemper Corporation | $21.0M | 687,261 | 1.0% | |||||||||||||
| — | Brookfield Renewable Corporation · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $19.3M | 485,184 | 0.9% | |||||||||||||
| — | Kforce Inc1 position · 2 reported rows
| $18.4M | 627,606 | 0.9% | |||||||||||||
| — | Consensus Cloud Solutions Inc.1 position · 2 reported rows
| $13.8M | 582,485 | 0.7% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $13.4M | 189,197 | 0.6% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Avantor Inc · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $12.3M | 1,563,307 | 0.6% | |||||||||||||
| — | Shoe Carnival Inc1 position · 2 reported rows
| $11.6M | 741,313 | 0.6% | |||||||||||||
| — | Hologic Inc · COM CUSIP 43644010A quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $10.9M | 144,616 | 0.5% | |||||||||||||
| — | Unifirst Corp1 position · 2 reported rows
| $8.4M | 33,408 | 0.4% | |||||||||||||
| — | Hudson Technologes Inc1 position · 2 reported rows
| $7.3M | 1,241,223 | 0.3% | |||||||||||||
| — | iShares - Russell 2000 Value4 positions · 4 reported rows
| $7.2M | 51,750 | 0.3% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Ares Capital Corp. | $6.5M | 360,970 | 0.3% | |||||||||||||
| — | Amerisafe Inc. · COM CUSIP 03071H100 quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $4.1M | 123,643 | 0.2% | |||||||||||||
| — | Brookfield Asset Management Ltd · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $3.1M | 70,669 | 0.2% | |||||||||||||
| — | iShares 1-5 Year Investment Grade Corporate Bond ETF · ETF - Fixed Income CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $3.0M | 57,990 | 0.1% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | Bristol-Myers Squibb Company · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $436K | 7,189 | 0.0% | |||||||||||||
| — | International Business Machines Corp. · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d ticker not yet mapped | $364K | 1,500 | 0.0% | |||||||||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | First Horizon Corporation · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-13 +43d | $230K | 10,117 | 0.0% |
1–20 of 48 issuers
Book shape
Tick = median of the 8,748 tracked filers with a 2026-03-31 book (the index median: the 8,662 with a complete book). Concentration uses reported 13F long value, not total assets; the index is withheld when any position lacks a value.- 85.7%above median 80.0%
- integer Herfindahl–Hirschman index in basis points over disclosed position values
- 447 bpsabove median 446 bps
- holdings with no disclosed value (undisclosed, or unreadable on the filing) — kept and counted, never shown as zero
- 75 / 75median book 97.5 positions
58 quarter-over-quarter rows
Filing history
| Period | Source |
|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | EDGAR ↗ |
Complete source filings on SEC EDGAR
The filing on EDGAR is the record, including any filed after this build.
Open NEW SOUTH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC's 13F filings on SEC EDGAR ↗A 13F is a quarterly, long-only snapshot filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings. what a 13F covers ↗
13F reports cover LONG positions in Section 13(f) securities (US exchange-traded equities plus reportable options, warrants, certain convertibles) held by managers with at least $100M in such securities — so managers below that threshold are absent entirely. No short positions, no cash, no non-13(f) assets — not a full portfolio, and not a census of institutional ownership.
Positions are quarter-end snapshots filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings: a position may have changed or closed since the quarter ended.
Values are the manager's stated market value at quarter-end in era-dependent units (whole dollars for form versions effective 2023-01-03 onward, thousands before), normalized here to whole dollars; each record notes its original unit.
Affiliated managers may report the same position, so one position can appear under more than one filer.
Positions under confidential treatment may be omitted until a later amendment discloses them.
These are disclosures, not investment advice.