TIMUCUAN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC/FL
- sum of disclosed values for 2026-03-31; 0 positions have no disclosed value and are left out of the sum, counted here rather than dropped
- $2.7B
- every reported holding for this filer and quarter, including ones with no disclosed value
- 28
- positions with no comparable holding in the prior quarter (kind new), 2026-03-31
- 1
- positions absent from this quarter's filing after being held last quarter (kind exit), 2026-03-31 — inferred from absence, not a sale record
- 1
Changes · Quarter ended 2026-03-31. Newest filing in this build: 2026-07-31. Per-row filing dates are on each receipt.
by shares · How classified ↗| The reviewed ticker for the filed issuer name and share class, the same mapping the Reported positions table uses. Symbols are never inferred from names; — means no reviewed mapping. | position matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — never a name match | NEW / ADD / TRIM / EXIT by share count · NO CHANGE = same shares; the value moved with price, so never an ADD or a TRIM · EXIT = absent this quarter (disposed, delisted, confidential, or reported by an affiliate) — the filing does not say which · NO PRIOR = no comparable prior quarter on record (a first filing, or a quarter filed inside an affiliate's report), so not called a new stake · n/c = not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · †v: the reported share count is unchanged across the pair; this build's data classified the change from its reported value; builds from 2026-09-10 on read it as NO CHANGE | derived by Public Filings from the published data; “no value” means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zero | Prev value | Curr value | Prev shares | Curr shares | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:16131 · issuer key iss:1632 | TRIM | −$25.0M | −75,576 | $302M | $277M | 3,024,563 | 2,948,987 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:15742 · issuer key iss:978 | TRIM | +$1.1M | −13,977 | $218M | $219M | 840,844 | 826,867 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:12493 · issuer key iss:1772 | TRIM | −$50.5M | −60,070 | $268M | $217M | 3,001,702 | 2,941,632 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:14307 · issuer key iss:127 | TRIM | −$33.1M | −239,716 | $249M | $216M | 919,575 | 679,859 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:13136 · issuer key iss:1800 | TRIM | −$63.1M | −47,996 | $267M | $204M | 2,599,470 | 2,551,474 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:10854 · issuer key iss:300 | TRIM | −$54.4M | −30 | $254M | $199M | 47,377 | 47,347 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:11683 · issuer key iss:1491 | TRIM | −$27.7M | −3,295 | $209M | $181M | 917,493 | 914,198 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:11849 · issuer key iss:104 | TRIM | −$41.8M | −10,280 | $212M | $170M | 573,278 | 562,998 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:11205 · issuer key iss:255 | TRIM | −$9.1M | −3,971 | $155M | $146M | 308,025 | 304,054 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:13376 · issuer key iss:174 | TRIM | −$27.3M | −4,220 | $166M | $139M | 713,850 | 709,630 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:13849 · issuer key iss:752 | ADD | −$24.5M | +26,055 | $156M | $131M | 2,559,288 | 2,585,343 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:11020 · issuer key iss:255 | TRIM | −$12.1M | −8 | $130M | $118M | 172 | 164 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:11577 · issuer key iss:167 | TRIM | −$9.7M | −16,202 | $122M | $113M | 934,502 | 918,300 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:13038 · issuer key iss:169 | TRIM | −$16.4M | −8,239 | $109M | $92.9M | 571,690 | 563,451 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key sid:sec:prov:28e254365142be8fd90b9ce105380aad · issuer key cusip6:60786M | ADD | −$10.3M | +108,905 | $96.6M | $86.3M | 1,405,796 | 1,514,701 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:18081 · issuer key iss:1268 | ADD | −$7.1M | +130 | $82.2M | $75.1M | 11,271 | 11,401 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:16916 · issuer key iss:1062 | NEW | +$61.9M | +181,046 | $0 | $61.9M | — | 181,046 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key sid:sec:prov:55d8cb7724bd06bab20a2afba8c3ed08 · issuer key cusip6:135086 | TRIM | −$5.8M | −179,400 | $25.1M | $19.3M | 1,937,925 | 1,758,525 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:13041 · issuer key iss:1415 | ADD | +$1.5M | +10,000 | $14.7M | $16.2M | 136,000 | 146,000 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key sid:sec:prov:0ae79d615cdfba4794257d170734f8b4 · issuer key cusip6:511656 | ADD | +$675K | +10,650 | $11.4M | $12.1M | 199,761 | 210,411 |
Flags: no row carries a flag.
1–20 of the 23 changes on this page
Mark-to-market only (no share change) · 6
Positions whose share count is identical in both quarters; the value changed with price, not with a decision.
| The reviewed ticker for the filed issuer name and share class, the same mapping the Reported positions table uses. Symbols are never inferred from names; — means no reviewed mapping. | position matched across quarters by exact reported CUSIP over a registry gap — never a name match | NEW / ADD / TRIM / EXIT by share count · NO CHANGE = same shares; the value moved with price, so never an ADD or a TRIM · EXIT = absent this quarter (disposed, delisted, confidential, or reported by an affiliate) — the filing does not say which · NO PRIOR = no comparable prior quarter on record (a first filing, or a quarter filed inside an affiliate's report), so not called a new stake · n/c = not classifiable: value undisclosed on one side of the pair, or neither shares nor value can classify it · †v: the reported share count is unchanged across the pair; this build's data classified the change from its reported value; builds from 2026-09-10 on read it as NO CHANGE | derived by Public Filings from the published data; “no value” means the source did not disclose a usable value — never zero | Prev value | Curr value | Prev shares | Curr shares | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:17299 · issuer key iss:2076 | NO CHANGE | −$1.8M | 0 | $7.5M | $5.7M | 2,250,000 | 2,250,000 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:17193 · issuer key iss:2063 | NO CHANGE | −$4.9M | 0 | $9.8M | $5.0M | 1,103,016 | 1,103,016 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:17570 · issuer key iss:942 | NO CHANGE | +$437K | 0 | $1.9M | $2.4M | 5,000 | 5,000 |
| a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and share class (never inferred from the name) | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:17141 · issuer key iss:993 | NO CHANGE | −$112K | 0 | $1.2M | $1.1M | 30,400 | 30,400 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key sid:sec:prov:9cbf2e3f891be6c603418a71fc81c199 · issuer key cusip6:373865 | NO CHANGE | +$39.2K | 0 | $588K | $627K | 15,000 | 15,000 |
| — | share class as filed: COM · position key pos:11588 · issuer key iss:1058 | NO CHANGE | −$22.1K | 0 | $504K | $482K | 5,000 | 5,000 |
Flags: no row carries a flag.
Reported positions — 2026-03-31
27 issuers · 28 rows| This list carries reported issuer names and security identities, without a dated ticker mapping. Symbols are not inferred from names. | a position composed from a base filing plus NEW-HOLDINGS amendments keeps every source row here; the composition's latest filed date is the one shown served from this build's published holdings (derived from the filer's own reported rows); every row resolves to its filing | Share of total reported value, calculated only when the full position list has disclosed values. This is 13F long value, not total assets. | value undisclosed on the filing: retained and counted, excluded from sums, never shown as $0 | Shares | Wt | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | CHARLES SCHWAB CORPORATION · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $277M | 2,948,987 | 10.2% | |||||||
| — | BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEL CL2 positions · 2 reported rows
| $263M | 304,218 | 9.7% | |||||||
| — | INSTALLED BUILDING PRODUCTS IN · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $219M | 826,867 | 8.1% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | SOMNIGROUP INTERNATIONAL · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $217M | 2,941,632 | 8.0% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | ANALOG DEVICES INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $216M | 679,859 | 8.0% | |||||||
| — | THOR INDS INC COM · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $204M | 2,551,474 | 7.5% | |||||||
| — | BOOKING HLDGS INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $199M | 47,347 | 7.3% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | PROGRESSIVE CORPORATION · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $181M | 914,198 | 6.7% | |||||||
| — | AMERICAN EXPRESS CO COM · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $170M | 562,998 | 6.3% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | ASBURY AUTOMOTIVE GROUP · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $139M | 709,630 | 5.1% | |||||||
| — | FLOOR AND DECOR HOLDINGS INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $131M | 2,585,343 | 4.8% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | ARISTA NETWORKS INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $113M | 918,300 | 4.1% | |||||||
| — | ARMSTRONG WORLD INDUSTRIES INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $92.9M | 563,451 | 3.4% | |||||||
| — | MOELIS AND COMPANY · COM CUSIP 60786M105 quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $86.3M | 1,514,701 | 3.2% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | NVR INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $75.1M | 11,401 | 2.8% | |||||||
| — | KINSALE CAPITAL GROUP INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $61.9M | 181,046 | 2.3% | |||||||
| — | CANADA GOOSE HOLDINGS INC · COM CUSIP 135086106 quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $19.3M | 1,758,525 | 0.7% | |||||||
| — | PATRICK INDUSTRIES INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $16.2M | 146,000 | 0.6% | |||||||
| — | LAKELAND FINANCIAL CORPORATION · COM CUSIP 511656100 quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $12.1M | 210,411 | 0.4% | |||||||
| — | CLARIVATE PLC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $5.7M | 2,250,000 | 0.2% | |||||||
| — | BURFORD CAPITAL LTD · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $5.0M | 1,103,016 | 0.2% | |||||||
| — | SMURFIT WESTROCK PLC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $4.2M | 105,000 | 0.2% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | WHIRLPOOL CORP · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $2.8M | 52,500 | 0.1% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | IES HOLDINGS INC · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $2.4M | 5,000 | 0.1% | |||||||
| verified against the SEC company list on 2026-09-10 — a reviewed mapping row for this filed issuer name and class (never inferred) | INTERNATIONAL PAPER · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d | $1.1M | 30,400 | 0.0% | |||||||
| — | GERMAN AMERICAN BANCORP INC · COM CUSIP 373865104 quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $627K | 15,000 | 0.0% | |||||||
| — | KIMBERLY-CLARK CORP COM · COM CUSIP — quarter ended 2026-03-31 filed filed 2026-05-14 +44d ticker not yet mapped | $482K | 5,000 | 0.0% |
1–20 of 27 issuers
Book shape
Tick = median of the 8,748 tracked filers with a 2026-03-31 book (the index median: the 8,662 with a complete book). Concentration uses reported 13F long value, not total assets; the index is withheld when any position lacks a value.- 99.9%above median 80.0%
- integer Herfindahl–Hirschman index in basis points over disclosed position values
- 640 bpsabove median 446 bps
- holdings with no disclosed value (undisclosed, or unreadable on the filing) — kept and counted, never shown as zero
- 28 / 28median book 97.5 positions
29 quarter-over-quarter rows
Filing history
| Period | Source |
|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | EDGAR ↗ |
Complete source filings on SEC EDGAR
The filing on EDGAR is the record, including any filed after this build.
Open TIMUCUAN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC/FL's 13F filings on SEC EDGAR ↗A 13F is a quarterly, long-only snapshot filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings. what a 13F covers ↗
13F reports cover LONG positions in Section 13(f) securities (US exchange-traded equities plus reportable options, warrants, certain convertibles) held by managers with at least $100M in such securities — so managers below that threshold are absent entirely. No short positions, no cash, no non-13(f) assets — not a full portfolio, and not a census of institutional ownership.
Positions are quarter-end snapshots filed up to 45 days late — not current holdings: a position may have changed or closed since the quarter ended.
Values are the manager's stated market value at quarter-end in era-dependent units (whole dollars for form versions effective 2023-01-03 onward, thousands before), normalized here to whole dollars; each record notes its original unit.
Affiliated managers may report the same position, so one position can appear under more than one filer.
Positions under confidential treatment may be omitted until a later amendment discloses them.
These are disclosures, not investment advice.